Anti-dumping Sectoral Distribution of Measures: By Reporting Member 01/01/1995 - 31/12/2016 Argentina Armenia 2\* 1\* 5\* Botswan 1\* 21\* 11\* 15\* 34\* 1\* 26\* 10\* Brazil 2/11 anada Chile China Colombia Costa Rica Czech Republic<sup>3</sup> Dominican Republic Egypt Furopean Union⁴ Guatemala India Indonesia Israel Jamaica Japan Kazakhstan<sup>5</sup> 1\* 1\* 11\* 2\* 5\* Korea, Republic of Kyrgyz Republic 1\* 5\* atvia 11\* 15\* esotho 1\* 21\* 10\* 34\* 5\* 26\* Lithuania Malaysia Mexico Morocco 10\* 11\* 15\* 5\* Namibia 4\* 21\* 26\* 34\* 1\* 8\* New Zealand Vicaragua Pakistan Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland<sup>3</sup> Russian Federation<sup>7</sup> Singapore South Africa Swaziland 4\* 1\* 1\* 21\* 26\* 10\* 11\* 15\* 34\* 5\* 1\* 8\* Taipei, Chinese Thailand Trinidad and Tobago Turkey Ukraine Jnited States Jruguay Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of Viet Nam 

Note: All Members submitting semi-annual reports of anti-dumping actions are listed individually. Where listed Members take action on a customs-union-wide basis, the figures on numbers of actions are shown for the WTO Member in which the investigating authority is physically located. To avoid multiple-counting, the numbers for the other reporting customs union members are reported with asterisks. See footnotes for details.

  38 39

2015. As of this date, anti-dumping actions are the same as those identified in respect of the Russian Federation, and operate at the level of the Eurasian Economic Union. <sup>2</sup>Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, Swaziland

To avoid multiple-counting, the row for this Member reports numbers with asterisks. Armenia became a member State of the Eurasian Economic Union on 2 January

To avoid multiple-counting, the row for this Member reports numbers with asterisks, as the anti-dumping actions that it notified are the same as those identified in respect of South Africa and operate at the level of the Southern African Customs Union.

## <sup>3</sup>Czech Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland

Czech Republic, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland became EU member States on 1 May 2004. As of this date, previously taken national actions ceased to apply, and were replaced by EU-wide actions. Because EU notifies actions on behalf of all of its member States, the numbers for the EU are not additionally reported in this row.

### <sup>4</sup>European Union

All anti-dumping actions notified by the European Union operate EU-wide, i.e., in respect of all EU member States, which do not notify individually.

31 38 3 37 52 729 429 2 56 136

### <sup>5</sup>Kazakhstan

Total

To avoid multiple-counting, the row for this Member reports numbers with asterisks, as the anti-dumping actions that it notified are the same as those identified in respect of the Russian Federation and operated at the level of the Customs Union of the Eurasian Economic Community for 2011-2014, and at the level of Eurasian Economic Union from 2015 onwards.

### <sup>6</sup>Kyrgyz Republic

To avoid multiple-counting, the row for this Member reports numbers with asterisks. The Kyrgyz Republic became a member State of the Eurasian Economic Union on 12 August 2015. As of this date, anti-dumping actions are the same as those identified in respect of the Russian Federation, and operate at the level of the Eurasian Economic Union.

All anti-dumping actions identified in respect of the Russian Federation (which became a WTO Member on 22 August 2012) for 2011-2014 operated at the level of the Customs Union of the Eurasian Economic Community, i.e., also in respect of Belarus and Kazakhstan (then non-WTO Members). All actions identified in respect of the Russian Federation for 2015 and thereafter operate at the level of the Eurasian Economic Union, i.e., also in respect of Armenia, Kyrgyz Republic, Kazakhstan (which became a WTO Member on 30 November 2015), and Belarus (non-WTO Member).

# 8South Africa

All anti-dumping actions notified by South Africa operate at the level of the Southern African Customs Union, i.e., also in respect of Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, and Swaziland.