Countervailing Sectoral Distribution of Measures by Reporting Member 01/01/1995 - 31/12/2024

												-									
Reporting Member	I	II	III	IV	V	VI	VII	VIII	IX	X	ΧI	XII	XIII	XIV	XV	XVI	XVII	XVIII	XIX	XX	Total
Argentina		1	1	1																	3
Australia				2	1	1				1					11	1	1				18
Botswana ⁺							1*				1*				2*						*
Brazil		5					2								5						12
Canada				4		1			1						30	4	1			3	44
Chile	2																				2
China	1	3		1		4									1		1				11
Colombia				1																	1
Costa Rica			1																		1
Eswatini*							1*				1*				2*						*
European Union ²	2				3	2	9			1	5		5		16	5	2				50
India						5	1						1		11	1					19
Japan																1					1
Lesotho ⁺							1*				1*				2*						*
Mexico			1			3									7						11
Namibia [±]							1*				1*				2*						*
New Zealand				4																	4
Peru		1	2	2		2															7
South Africa ³							1				1				2						4
Chinese Taipei															5						5
Türkiye							1														1
Ukraine																	1				1
United Kingdom															1	1					2
United States	1	1		10	7	25	17		5	11	5		3		120	15	4			6	230
Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of				1																	1
Viet Nam				1																	1
Total	6	11	5	27	11	43	31	0	6	13	11	0	9	0	209	28	10	0	0	9	429

Note: All Members submitting semi-annual reports of countervailing actions are listed individually. Where listed Members take action on a customs-union-wide basis, the figures on numbers of actions are shown for the WTO Member in which the investigating authority is physically located. To avoid multiple-counting, the numbers for the other reporting customs union members are reported with asterisks. See footnotes for details.

To avoid multiple-counting, the row for this Member reports numbers with asterisks, as the countervailing actions that it notified are the same as those identified in respect of South Africa and operate at the level of the Southern African Customs Union.

² European Union All countervailing actions notified by the European Union operate EU-wide, i.e., in respect of all EU member States, which do not notify individually. For the purposes of this table, as of 1 January 2021, the European Union is counted as 27 member States.

All countervailing actions notified by South Africa operate at the level of the Southern African Customs Union, i.e., also in respect of Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho,

¹ Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia